# Managing Users
This guide covers how to view, edit, and manage users from the ePanicButton admin portal. The profiles are no longer edited locally at the station.
Users are "people" but each person (license) can have 1 Windows OS computer and 1 Mobile Device. On the Users table, a person may appear to duplicated but checking the device type of each record will show the distinction.
---
## Accessing the Users Tab
1. Log in to the portal at https://dash.epanicbutton.com
2. Click the **Users** tab in the side menu
You will see a list of all registered users with their name, location, designation, and last connection.
Download option for obtain the spreadsheet.
---
## Editing a User Profile
(e.g. new person using the desktop station with app installed)
1. Find the user (device) that you want to edit
2. Click the **Edit** icon (pencil) on the far right
3. Update any of the fields; Location not applicable for Mobile devices
4. Click **Save**
Changes sync to the local computer client automatically — the user does not need to restart the program.
If not immediate, rclick the red icon and select Update.
---
## Adding a New User
Desktop users are created by 1) installing the .exe program on the station and filling out the profile or by 2) creating the profile on the table first and then installing the program on the station, skipping the need to fill out the profile info at install.
Full Instructions for desktop installations.
Mobile users must first be created on the Users Table, then install the app on the mobile phone.
Full instructions for Mobile users.
---
## Delete Users / Deactivating a Station
If a workstation is retired, open the Users tab, find the user and click the trash can icon (delete).
> **Note:** Deleting a user removes them from Users List but if the program relaunches on the station, it will recreate the user. Delete the program from the station to prevent this from happening.
---
## Important Rules
- **One user per workstation** — only one ePanicButton account can be logged in on a given computer at a time.
- User record is tied to the station, not the person; shows the same profile regardless of who is logged in.
---
Need help? Email support@epanicbutton.com
